The Global Schools Award (GSA) is designed to recognise good practice in the delivery of global learning in schools and is open to all schools in England and the Isle of Man

There are three levels of the award - Level 1 Developing, Level 2 Established, Level 3 Enhanced. It has been suggested that Level 2 is the most appropriate for schools having completed the Global Learning Programme.

The award is based on benchmarks for the Global Dimension that define achievement across the three different levels. Schools must demonstrate progress across at least five of the following seven areas. Three are compulsory areas: Leadership and Ethos; Teaching and Learning; Monitoring and Evaluation. The other areas are: Resources; The Environment and the School; Staff Development; Communications.

To find out more about the GSA click here.


Craven DEC

St Andrew’s Church, Skipton
North Yorkshire, BD23 2JE


07810 200202


Registered charity number 1091643

Website Designed by Charlotte Fox Marketing

working towards positive change
through development & education